Kiddy Guardian Pro 2: a review

This is a long overdue review and I wholeheartedly apologise for my inability to perform the challenge set by the fantastic guys at Kiddy. Being pregnant and recovering from a c-section has taken a long time! I’m hoping the next challenge is one that I can take part in!

The Kiddy Guardian Pro 2 arrived with us a while ago but we have only recently started using it. We decided to wait until we got the new car as we wanted to make sure all the seats fit along the back row. Good news- they do!

Ok, so, as always, I have to tell you the plus points to this car seat. Since we got our first Kiddy car seat, Ghostwriterdaddy and I have been seriously impressed with the products in general. For me, ease of fitting and comfort are top priorities, as we tend to make longer journeys to visit my parents quite a lot. Since I also tend to make these journeys without Ghostwriterdaddy sometimes, its so important for me to be able to drive without children complaining of a numb bum! So full marks to the Guardian Pro 2- its comfortable and I can fit it all by myself without swearing!

Of course, safety is of utmost importance and, like the Kiddy Guardian, the Guardian Pro 2 has the unique impact shield and Kiddy shock absorbers, which are essential for protecting children in the event of a collision. The impact shield does take some getting used to as no other seat has this feature and at first the toddler wasn’t keen on having it across his lap. But ultimately, it ensures that the Guardian Pro 2 is one of the safest seats on the market.

I would definitely recommend this seat to other parents. The Kiddy Guardian Pro 2 is easy to fit, easy to clean, comfortable and durable. It is recommended for ages around 9 months to 12 years so you may never need to buy another car seat again. Well worth spending a little extra to ensure your child is safe and comfortable every time you make  a car journey!

If you want to take  a look at some of the other bloggers who did manage to complete the the challenges, please click on the links below.

 

Mummy Matters

Super Amazing Mum

 

Leave a Reply

