Stop all the clocks

Stop all the clocks, just for a moment or a lifetime.

Make the time stand still. Make the time reverse. Make the minutes, hours, days, weeks months and years melt away and disappear. Make the memories un-made; hide the mistakes and the glories. Wipe the slate clean and start all over again.

Give me back that tiny hand in mine for the first time. Give me back that smile, that tear slowly falling. . Give me back that thump in my chest and that spark in my eye. Give me back that promise of the unknown. Give me back the images I see in the photos, the dreams I used to dream and the path I wanted to travel. Give me back that first tiny breath and that first kitten mewl.

Give me back those years.

Stop all the clocks, just for a moment, or a lifetime.

4 responses to “Stop all the clocks

Leave a Reply

