2

There was a time, back then, when 2 minutes felt like 2 years. 2 minutes passed so slowly, so agonisingly and so painfully. 2 minutes made the difference between life or death and keeping you or losing you. 2 minutes was significant but now, after 2 years, it doesn’t seem that way so much anymore.

I have learnt more in the last 2 years than I ever thought possible. I have learnt that this is one of my most favourite things to see:

 

I have learnt that there really is a way to fight back after your life turns upside down. I have learnt that I am a much stronger person than I ever thought I could be. I have learnt that you are what matters, and that is more important than the way you came into this world.

I have also learnt that I will never ever forget the way you came into this world.

2.

2 years ago you were presented to me and I could not look you in the eye. In those 2 years you have shown me over and over again just how special you really are. You brought me back from a place I was not supposed to go to. You covered my eyes from things I was not supposed to see. You held my hand and protected me from all that I was not supposed to feel. You led the way and you showed me how to love you, just the way you deserve.

Happy Birthday Luka XxX

3 responses to “2

Leave a Reply

