Hello Baby: Brio train set review

 

Ok, it’s time to make a confession. Since the weather turned nasty and my body started to double in size, Christmas shopping has not been an attractive prospect. No, that’s not the confession. The confession is my latest obsession: online shopping. I’ve always been a bit of a stickler for trooping around the shops and I always maintained that I could browse in any shop, be it B&Q (I love that shop) or be it Selfridges. The act of shopping makes me happy. So I classed online shopping for wimps. That was until I discovered a whole new world out there!

Hello Baby is my latest discovery. Obviously, being pregnant, I am more than keen to get my hands on as much new stuff as possible, but I need to be realistic: I don’t have a fortune to spend.

Hello Baby asked me to review a product from their site and so I popped online to have a look and I have to say that they have a new fan in me. Hello Baby is a site which is dedicated towards babies and toddlers and there are some really great deals over there. I particularly like their gift section  (are you getting this down?) and the pre-schooler books section has some really lovely titles. But it was the Brio train set which Hello Baby asked me to review, and how could I turn that down, given the fact that the toddler is vehicular mad?

He loves train sets and I love wooden toys. Brio in particular are well known for producing good quality, lasting toys and this train set is no exception. It’s  a simple first train set and comes with 8 pieces of track, 2 ramp tracks, engines, 3 wagons and a fabric tunnel and house. The toddler loves it! The tracks are a standard size so can be added to existing tracks, which is a huge bonus for us. So far, the train set has provided many hours of enjoyment and I know that will continue for  a long time yet.

My husband may not share my excitement at discovering Hello Baby (he’s worried about his credit card, the poor dear) but I have to say that this is one site I have genuinely been pleased to add to my bookmarks.

**I received a Brio first train set for review purpose only. I did not receive any payment for this review and all comments are my own!

One response to “Hello Baby: Brio train set review

Leave a Reply

