The Best and Worst of the Week…

I love this idea. I’ve been really slack lately when it comes to joining in with memes and so on, but this one caught my eye over on the Parent Bloggers facebook group. I’ve had a bit of an up-and-down week myself and so I thought I would join in.
We’re being encouraged to be creative here so I thought I would use a couple of lines from the brilliant Death Cab for Cutie. The first sums up the worst of my week and is taken from Champagne from a Paper-cup

 

 

I’ll keep my mouth kept shut from under lock and key
That’s rusted firm, no lie
’cause all these conversations wind on and on…

And here are the lines that sum up the best of my week, taken from Blacking out the Friction

 

I don’t mind the weather
I’ve got scarves and caps and sweaters
I’ve got long johns under slacks for blustery days.

Please link up over on the Ramblings of a Suburban Mummy.

4 responses to “The Best and Worst of the Week…

Leave a Reply

