Dear So and So…

 

Dear Nausea,

 

Enough. Go away. Ok, so you aren’t as bad this time around but you are still there, lurking like a bad smell (talking of which, see next letter). So you think that you will come and go at will, popping up mildly just before I eat and then leaping in for the kill as soon as I finish? Is that your plan for the next six months? Is it?! When will you let me eat a meal without regretting it? Come to think of it, when will you let me eat an adult sized meal? And when will you allow me to stay up past eight o’clock so that I can have a conversation with my husband? Or is that the way I got into this in the first place?

Time to leave now. Thanks.

Yours, Nauseous.

 

Dear Bad Smells,

OH MY GOD. Everything smells so bad. I used to love the smell of fresh linen plug ins. I used to love the smell of shampoo, chocolate and Vanish stain remover (don’t laugh).

Yours, Nauseous.

 

Dear Bump

Wow. Thank you for sticking around. Thanking for the nausea, the aversion to smells, the extreme tiredeness and the insomnia. Thank you for being here. Thank you for the fact that I am going to get fat (again) and I am going to lose more sleep (again) and I am going to be broke for even longer. Thank you.

Thank you in advance for each kick, each wriggle and each squirm.

Thank you. I am going to be a mummy again.

Yours, Nauseous- but happy.

Dear So and So...
*image source: megsamommy.com

4 responses to “Dear So and So…

Leave a Reply

