Nine years ago today

Nine years ago today, I woke up to find the fridge had accidentally been switched off over night.

Nine years ago today, I spoke to my sister on the phone. She was calling from Sydney to tell me she wished she was in the UK.

Nine years ago today, I spent AGES getting ready. Much longer than usual and I still looked the same when I’d finished.

Nine years ago today, it was sunny. Really sunny. No clouds in the sky and barely-a-breeze-sunny.

Nine years ago today, I cried a tiny bit.

Nine years ago today, I laughed a LOT.

Nine years ago today, I got married.

19 responses to “Nine years ago today

Leave a Reply

