The Gallery: I’m grateful for…

I’m grateful for the way that my kids get me to see the beauty in any situation. We were driving one evening as the sun was setting and all around us crisp packets were flying and other litter was skittering about in circles. We were on our way to a much nicer area and to be honest there wasn’t much to exclaim beauty over. Then my daughter, then almost three, asked if she could take a picture. This is what she took, through the car window. I’m grateful for the way my kids find the beauty.

This week’s gallery has a focus on the fabulous Christine at Thinly Spread. She is in Mozambique at the moment, part of Save The Children’s team. If you haven’t already signed the petition, please do so. With your help, millions of children could be given vaccinations which will save their lives and help them to see the beauty too.

16 responses to “The Gallery: I’m grateful for…

Leave a Reply

