The Gallery- tomorrow

This week’s gallery theme is difficult. We’re to find a picture that represents tomorrow. This is the picture I have chosen:

 

 

This is my son, dreaming with a small smile. Dreaming, I hope, of tomorrow. Moments before this picture was taken, he had cried himself to sleep. Writhing in pain and with no comprehension of why. Screaming out to me to help. I remember this day. We cried together on our walk to the park. I was desperate for him to sleep and he was desperate for some relief from it all. I take solace in the fact that he slept with a smile. Perhaps tomorrow was a place where pain is eliminated and commnication a possibility.

To the baby in this picture: tomorrow came, sweatheart. Keep smiling. Keep looking forward to tomorrow.

 

 

14 responses to “The Gallery- tomorrow

Leave a Reply

