When I’m gone

I don’t mean for the title of this post to be depressing but I want certain things for when I’m gone.

I want my daughter to carry on her love for a good joke. I want her to keep thinking of new ways to trick people, especially daddy. I want her to keep reading with passion and to keep thinking of other people’s feelings. I want her to keep dancing through life with a smile on her face and to take on the challenges that will grow in her way. I want her to keep laughing and dreaming and learning.

I want my son to keep his amazingingly stubborn streak which enables him to achieve ANYTHING he puts his mind to. I want him to keep meeting new people with ease and to show them the strong will and kind heart that nestles inside. I want him to carry on singing and dancing and enjoying life, people and new experiences.

I want my children to be good friends when I’m gone. I want the big one to look out for the baby and the baby to protect his big sister. I want them to remember the good times we had and I want them to carve even more for themselves.

I don’t want fighting, greed or anger to come into their lives.

Image soucre: computerclipart.com

This post saddens me so much to write. It has been inspired by a recent conversation and now that it is written I want to leave it behind. When I’m gone, I want my children to look forward to life yet to be lived.

4 responses to “When I’m gone

Leave a Reply

