Post something funny!

Image source:rctmoodle.org


In response to Garry at The Blog Up North, I am posting something funyn for Red Nose Day before I head out to work. I’m having a competition with m kids today to see who can tell the funniest joke and the winner can tell it in celebration assembly. They love the idea. I would be terrified. Anyway, in honour of my class, here is my favourite joke:

A man walks into a bar and says, “OW!”

Image source:dcfud.smorgasblog.com


Now, is this my favourite joke because it’s funny or because its the only one I can remember? Hmmmm…. I think I will update this post later with the funniest joke at school, as voted by the kids. In the meantime, what’s you favourite joke? I think I will donate for every comment left on here with a joke…

2 responses to “Post something funny!

  • Jules

    Knock Knock.
    Who’s there?
    Howard.
    Howard who?
    Howard I know?

    Knock Knock.
    Who’s there?
    Dublin.
    Dublin who?
    Dublin up with laughter!

  • Him Up North

    An old, knotty piece of string, fraying at the ends, walks into a bar. The barman says, “we don’t serve pieces of string in here. Are you a piece of string?”

    The string replies, “no, I’m a frayed knot.”

    Badum tish! I’m here all week, try the veal..

Leave a Reply

