I wrote some articles for Real Parenting

I love writing. I’ve always loved writing and my heart swelled at the big one’s parents evening yesterday: she is above target for reading and writing. That’s my girl!
Lately my career has been bothering me; I’m wanting to branch out a little more and writing has started to creep to the fore-front again. I am feeling inspired since starting my blog and I don’t remember feeling like this since I was studying for my Creative Writing degree. I feel like writing is the one thing that I am actually any good at (feel free to disagree, of course).
So, the reason for this post. I’ve written some articles for Real Parenting and I would like to share them with you. Ok, so they are on my Articles and Writing page, but here they are again.

Image source: Real Parenting


The first article I wrote was called How to Cope After a Traumatic Birth which was published last week. This week the fab Emily at Real Parenting published When the birth plan goes out of the Window- assisted birth and this is part one. Part two is to be published soon.
On top of this, I received a very exciting email last night about another, very personal and very important (to me) article being accepted for publishing. I’ll let you know when it’s live!

So, like I said- I’m loving writing at the moment and I just wanted to share it!

2 responses to “I wrote some articles for Real Parenting

Leave a Reply

