Music I Want my Children to Listen to- M. Ward

 GhostWriterMummy

This week is inspired by the week I’ve just had and its for my son. The big one knows this song well and is a fan of M. Ward already.

Image source: captainsdead.com


She often goes to sleep listening to music and M. Ward is on her mp3, amongst Lady Gaga and other gems. The song in particular is called Rollercoaster and it is a really good example of meaningful and poetic lyrics. It also sums up motherhood perfectly. Have a read and a listen and let me know what you think:

“… Rollercoaster, we was the best of times
Rollercoaster, we was the worst of times too
Because you lift me up so high high high
It’s the most unbelievable ride…

“… Rollercoaster, can’t find my friends on the ground
Just lift me up and send me spiralling down
Because you lift me up so high high high
It’s the most unbelievable ride…”

These lyrics really sum it all up for me at the moment. Here is the song (it needs to be listened to) :

Other favourite tracks by the amazing M. Ward include:
Sad, Sad Song
Helicopter (the big one’s favourite!)
Magic Trick

So that’s my choice for music I want my children to listen to and I’m half way there already.
If there is a band or a piece of music you want you children to listen to, link in. I love reading everyone else’s choices!

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

One response to “Music I Want my Children to Listen to- M. Ward

Leave a Reply

