The Gallery- reflections

This week on The Gallery we can choose our own topic, in one word. Mine is Reflections.

I love this picture. This was taken in London just after Christmas one year when my husband and I left the big one with my mum to have a few days away. Hotel booking is usually his thing but this time I took charge and surprised him witha couple of nights on a floating yacht! As you can see, the view was terrible but the experience was priceless. At the time, I was a student teacher so my parents loaned me the money and we spent our days wandering Camden Market (one of my mos favourite places ever) and riding about on the tube. We had a great fun!
This picture always fascinated the big one as she didn’t get the reflection thing at the time and preferred to think of the image as Mummy’s ghost instead. I love the way children look at things.

15 responses to “The Gallery- reflections

Leave a Reply

