In the spirit of gaining inspiration…


Following on from the brilliant post by typecast where she talks about ridiculous facebook status updates, and himupnorth’s fab end of the year post, I thought I would jump on the bandwagon! I’ve done the resolutions posts part one and part two and also a reflective post about 2010 but I couldn’t resist having a look at MY status updates for the year… well, the most used words anyway. It’s an odd list. Maybe I hoped for something a little more insightful but, well… I suppose you can read a little something into each one. So that’s what I’m doing.

This boy features in the list...

For those of you who love lists, here are my top words this year, as seen on status updates:

1. Luka.
Goes without saying really.
2. Eva.
See number one.
3.XxX
I’ll apologise for this now. If you have ever had a text, email, tweet or blog comment from me, chances are this will be my sign off. I don’t know why, but I do know that I may have frightened many an anonymous person with this perhaps over-familiar sign off. But I can’t help it. I don’t ALWAYS mean it and to those who know, I do mean it to them. Does that make sense?
4.Time.
Could be x amount of times I’ve been up in the night, could be an ungodly time I’m up in the morning. For some reason, I like people to know that my baby DOES NOT SLEEP and therefore the time I was up is really important.
5.Day.
Umm. Not sure.
6.Up.
Ha! See number 4.
7.One.
Did I really talk about my baby’s first birthday that much?
8. Birthday.
Oops. See number 7. Maybe I did.
9. Really.
I like to emphaise things. I mean, I REALLY like to emphasise things.
10. Sleep.
Goodness, only at number 10? I must really love my kids, top of the list. It’s just I thought I really loved sleep too…

So that’s my list. And that’s the last ‘looking back at 2010’ post for now. I wonder what words will be most used this year? Hmm, let’s see. Maybe:
1. Please.
2. Read.
3. My.
4. Blog.
5. Also.
6. like.
7. facebook page.
8. and.
9. Tweet.
10. me.
Those who would like to save me from this terrible list next year, go to my facebook page and while you’re at it, come and say hi on twitter too!

One response to “In the spirit of gaining inspiration…

Leave a Reply

