New Year’s resolutions- part two… Made for Keeps

Ok, so part two. These are the resolutions I want to keep, or at least try very hard to achieve. These are the ones I have given thought to and aren’t simply repeated year after year. These are for this year, in reflection of last year and they actually mean something.

1. Say what I think, instead of what I think people want to hear.
2. Cherish what I have, instead of pining for what I used to have and what I think I could have had.
3. Celebrate the quirks and traits that make my loved ones my loved ones.
4. Drop the guilt.

Number four will be the most difficult. Number one will need a lot of work for me but I think I can do it. Number two and three are the easiest but perhaps the most important. Oh, and I REALLY want to stop biting my nails.

15 responses to “New Year’s resolutions- part two… Made for Keeps

Leave a Reply

